I love this day

Let me tell you what are the sentences which echoed my head this day and what the things which make this day special :

  • today is the first time I change my veil style (only for this day), I sticked the tip of my veil to the back of my head because the veil was pretty big and I had to wear my outfit tidily due to imagine cup semi final presentation…
  • today is the first time I flied without a family member. I had to check in by myself, hoho ;p
  • In the time between our hectic activities this day, I took time to dzikr and read Quran. It really helped me to keep calm and keep my mind clearly. The nervous had gone a little bit.
  • one third of your life is spent in the jammed road. That’s why I hate Jakarta (annoyed)
  • Wow, today was my first time entering Bursa Efek Jakarta.
  • today was my first time entering Microsoft’s office.
  • today was my first time giving an English presentation not in a class.
  • today was my first presentation in a national-scale competition. wow
  • Air Conditioner can worsen your nervousness.
  • about tukang ojek and taxi queuing.
  • my dad rejected an invitation from the number one person of ugm just to make sure that I’ll have a safe night tonight :’O
  • Free internet access, free flight ticket, free room in a high class hotel, free taxi fee~ xD
  • There are a lot of interesting reading materials in English here~ but it seems that I can’t even finish reading one of them 😦

thanks God, you gave me this valuable experience. I hope I can learn a lot from today’s occasions 🙂

Penulis: fayruzrahma

always trying to be a simple person :)

2 thoughts on “I love this day”

  1. FAYYY…
    it’s meee 🙂
    fay, i’ve read all your writing. interesting!
    by the way, what kind of competition did you join at the microsoft office??

    Suka

  2. thanks mb adis for reading all of my writings! hihihi ^^
    do you have an online diary too like this one mbak?
    I want to read yours 😀

    hm, this competition’s called Imagine Cup..
    We had to solve the world’s toughest problem by developing a new system by Microsoft’s current technologies..
    My friends and I were passed the top ten successfully but unfortunately we couldn’t make it to the final, heheheee…

    Suka

Ada komentar?

