My Playlist

Actually, I don’t listen to music a lot.

I listen to my music player only when I ride my motorcycle, to avoid daydreaming. It takes 20 minutes to go to campus from my house. Instead of wasting my time by imagining useless things in the road, I turn on my cellphone’s music player and wear the left earphone (because the right one is broken and having your ears fully covered when riding is certainly dangerous).

Here is the list of my tracks:

1. Qur’an: 29th & 30th Ajiza, Surah Al-Baqarah, Surah Ar-Rahmaan, Surah Al-Waqi’ah

One of the way to memorizing Quran is by listening its chapters repeatedly. But hey, it doesn’t mean that I have already memorized all of those Surah. Unfortunately, even if I have listened them tens of times, I haven’t memorized them all. Poor me. 😦

2. Al-Ma’tsurat

There are times when I have no time (or I’m lazy) to have dzikr in the fajr or evening. Then, I will listen to this track while riding.

3. Nasheed

There are a lot of nasheeds, mostly are Raihan’s and Maher Zain’s. The others are:

  • Rindu Muhammadku – Hadad Alwi
  • Selamat Lebaran – Ungu
  • Opic’s: Buka Mata Buka Hati, Astaghfirullah, Bila Waktu Tlah Berakhir, Tombo Ati
  • Ukhuwah – Al Uswah
  • Ketika Tangan dan Kaki Berkata – Chrisye
  • Muhasabah Cinta – edCoustic
  • Ayat-ayat Cinta – Rossa
  • Jalan Cinta – Sherina
  • Ketika Cinta Bertasbih – Suby & Ina (Original Version)

Listening to this kind of song makes me think deeply about myself and my contribution to the others. The travel time is a good time to evaluate myself…

4. Other songs which boost my mood and spirit

  • Sang Pemimpi – Gigi
  • Laskar Pelangi – Nidji
  • Kita Bisa – Yovie and His Friends
  • The Climb – Miley Cirus
  • Click Clock – Sherina

5. English songs for training my ears listening English speaking (–> an excuse. I like these songs because these are easy listening)

  • Mocca’s: This Conversation, Me and My Boyfriend, On The Night Like This
  • Time After Time – Ashley Tisdale
  • Just The Way You Are – Bruno Mars
  • 1, 2, 3, 4 – Plain White T’s
  • Your Love – Gita Gutawa ft. Delon
  • Elmo Song – Sesame Street (funny!)
  • Welcome to My Paradise

6. East Asian Songs

I like watching dorama and some of its OST are enjoyable… And I like SNSD too (#hidingmyselfunderthetable) because of their hardworks in music industry.

  • A Dancing Teddy – Princess Hours OST
  • Ichibu To Zenbu – Buzzer Beat OST
  • Only Human – One Liter of Tears OST
  • Hanabi – Mr. Children – Code Blue OST
  • 2 Proposal Daisakusen OST
  • Rain After Rain – Buzzer Beat OST
  • 2 Bloody Monday OST
  • Kissing You – SNSD

Sometimes the song makes me remember the story of the dorama and it touches my heart even though I don’t know its meaning. Honestly, I don’t know the meaning of all of those songs 😛 I just enjoy the music.

7. The rest songs

  • Bintang – Air
  • Lir Ilir
  • Sahabat Kecil – Ipang (Laskar Pelangi OST)

Surely, there are a lot of types of music, eh? So, when people asked me about what kind of songs I am listening to, I am confused to answer because I turned on shuffle mode. There are times when I listen to a soothing nasheed then the next track is “jedug-jedug” song. very very random.

I didn’t make myself up-to-date to the music trend. You can see that (almost?) all of them are old songs…

Do you have any recommendation about good songs with catchy music which can make the listener be a better person? 😀 the English one is better, hehe 😛

Penulis: fayruzrahma

always trying to be a simple person :)

1 thought on “My Playlist”

Ada komentar?

