Days 126 — Hot Winter, Refreshing in Daan Park

It’s been more than two months since my last post about my life in Taiwan…

Actually, I am not really busy (?) but creating a blog post is not my important priority. So, I postponed writing my experience here. But I tried to post my activity photos in Facebook as soon as possible, to inform my family and my friends that I am safe, happy, and alive.. haha πŸ˜€

So, what did I do in the past two months?Β 

In December and early January, there were lab meetings, homework, reports, and final exams. I passed most of the exams successfully, but there is one horror subject which I barely passed it.. It’s ok lah~

In between those hectic academic activities, I had some fun experiences, alhamdulillaah πŸ™‚ One of them is just a simple activity, but for me, it was so fun, hahaha :p It was exploring Daan Park.

Daan Park

I went there alone since my purpose of going this park is to study in a different environment and sometimes I like being alone. Actually, I often pass this park since my free Chinese class is near this park. But I hadn’t enough time to explore it.

Studying in the green environment is so fresh~
Studying in the green environment is so fresh~

Even though Taipei is a capital city, it has a lot of green spaces. As far as I know, Daan Park is the biggest park in Taipei. It is located in the centre of Taipei (as I see in Taipei map).

I went there in Tuesday, January 7th. I have to say that Taipei hasΒ gejeΒ (unstable) weather.Β It was winter, yet the sun was shining brightly and people took of their jackets since it was hot. Some trees had blooming flowers like in spring season, but the other trees had no leaves like in autumn.

spring? no. summer? no. autumn? no. it's winter.
spring? no. summer? no. autumn? no. it’s winter.
falling leaves
falling leaves

IMG-20140107-01420

The iron bars for walking practice
The iron bars for walking practice

In my opinion, Taipei is very old-people-friendly. You can see old people almost everywhere, even in the peak of a mountain or in canteen of my campus. The iron bars in the picture above is a tool for walking practice for old people.

old people with their families
old people with their families

I met many cute children here…

Children playing with their bule teacher
Children playing with their bule teacher
A grandpa with his grandson
A grandpa with his grandson

 

hen keai~~
hen keai~~

Taking a dog for a walk is a common thing to do here.

(not) cute
(not) cute

Daan park has many interesting spots.

A lake.
A lake.
learning biology
learning biology, eh chinese
jogging track
jogging track
wide space for playing with pets or doing sports
wide space for playing with pets or doing sports
children playground
children playground

Shoot~!

Camera 360

IMG-20140107-01411

IMG-20140107-01415

IMG-20140107-01418Camera 360

And as far as I know, Daan Park MRT Station is the most beautiful MRT station in Taipei πŸ˜€

Daan Park MRT Station
Daan Park MRT Station
Penulis: fayruzrahma

always trying to be a simple person :)

Ada komentar?

