Day 95, 137, 153 — Hiking!

Taiwan is a small island with many small mountains and beaches.
Almost every mountain have hiking trails, with stairs.
That’s why the tops of Taiwan’s mountains are easy to be reached.
That’s why Taiwanese like hiking.
That’s why Taiwanese are healthy and have a longer lifespan.
I’m 100% sure that you will find old people in every mountain in Taiwan.
They like hiking.

In Indonesia, I rarely do hiking. I have never reach the top of any mountain in Indonesia.
I do like hiking, I do like outdoor activities, but I rarely had chance to do that.

I remember when I was in the first year of high school, I thought so hard to choose to join between hiking association or science club, since my seniors forbid new students to join more than one student club. In the end, I chose to join my high school’s science club 😀

My unfulfilled desire to see the nature, to see the wide beautiful scenery, to see the borderline between the sky and the land from a high place, to praise of divine creation, is fulfilled here.

Day 95 – 7 December 2013 – Hiking in Yangming Shan

To go to Yangming Mountain (Shan = Mountain), we can take a bus from Jiantan MRT Station.
Yangming Shan has many peaks. My friends and I tried to hike Erziping…

On the way to the top of Erziping
On the way to the top of Erziping
The scenery from the top of Erziping
The scenery from the top of Erziping
14 degree Celcius. And the wind is so strong. And my jacket is not thick enough to keep me warm
13 degree Celcius. And the wind is so strong. And my jacket is not thick enough to keep me warm…
The scenery when we went down the mountain
The scenery when we went down the mountain

 

Day 137 – 18 January 2014 – Hiking in Hehuan Shan

I went there with my friends from FORMMIT. We called ourselves: snow hunters.

Yeah, when the temperature is pretty low and the precipitation probability is high, there’s a high probability that snow will fall in Hehuan Shan.

“Lucky” us, when we arrived there, the temperature was not so low (only around 2 degree Celsius), the sun was shining brightly, almost no cloud, and there were only a few of snow traces on the roadside, under the shadows.

A perfect weather to travel and take some photos :v

We didn’t see falling snow, but we’re happy.

I couldn’t imagine if the temperature was below 0 degree Celsius. Maybe I won’t have any courage to remove my hands from my warm pocket to snap some pictures, haha :v

Two days before, (maybe) all of them were covered with snow
Two days before, (maybe) all of them were covered with snow.
"pencitraan". When we met the snow.
“pencitraan”. When we met the snow.

 

Day 153 – 3 February 2014 – Caoling Historic Trail

This hiking trail has many attractive spots. My friends and I started our journey from Fulong Beach and ended it in Dali Beach.

Fulong Beach. Artificial beach.
Fulong Beach. Artificial beach.
Caoling Historic Trail Map
Caoling Historic Trail Map

IMG-20140203-01575IMG-20140203-01578

We tried to take a picture like the picture in the leaflet :v

Horse-Falling-to-Death Bridge
Horse-Falling-to-Death Bridge
Siong Jhen Man Yan Inscription
Siong Jhen Man Yan Inscription
Picnic Area
Picnic Area
The Tiger Inscription
The Tiger Inscription
IMG-20140203-01623
almost complete!
Wu Kou
Wu Kou
Watching Dali Beach from the hiking trail
Watching Dali Beach from the hiking trail

20140203_16015720140203_16071320140203_162005

Earth God Shrine
Earth God Shrine
down the mountain
down the mountain
Maintenance & management office
Maintenance & management office
Dali Temple
Dali Temple
gate of Dali Temple
gate of Dali Temple

Alhamdulillah, praise to Allah who gave me those precious moments to remember 🙂

Still, I want to hike other mountains in Taiwan, which have more beautiful sceneries and which I haven’t hiked yet.

Bismillaahirrahmaanirrahiim…

Penulis: fayruzrahma

always trying to be a simple person :)

3 thoughts on “Day 95, 137, 153 — Hiking!”

Ada komentar?

